Skip to content

Fairy Dust in the Freezer Case

September 3, 2010

Now, I am all in favor of healthy, nutritious foods. I would not disagree with the statement that nutrients in foods can help keep us healthy.
But I feel like things have gone over-the-top.

Food or Supplements?

For more thoughts on this phenomenon, please click over here to Science Business at Forbes where Peter Lipson, MD (better known online as PalMD), waxes poetic about nutritional claims for foods and the reporting that goes along with this phenomenon.

In the meantime, have a great weekend. And try to enjoy some food with minimal, if any, health benefits!

2 Comments
  1. PAL’s name is Peter Lipson.

    • I knew I was going to slip up on his name one of these days. I guess that day is today.
      Thanks for the correction; I’ve now updated it in the post.

Leave a Reply

